Is placenta considered a halal product?

Portrait of a group of male mature friends sitting together on bench by the ocean - Outdoor

Often times, many Muslims asked if placenta products are halal. First of all, we need to understand how placenta products are made. Some imported brands sold in Malaysia have met the high standards of production processes required by the Federation of Islamic Associations of New Zealand (FIANZ). Halal certification of these placenta products shows steps have been taken to prevent contamination with non-halal products. These include separate processing rooms, equipment and storage areas are all been looked into to avoid contamination of non-halal products.

From handling, processing and storage, the entire process is kept halal. This is even more so, for the production of the capsules that keep the placenta extracts. These capsules are mostly made from bovine. While some may ask if Malaysian Islamic Authority has given halal certification to placenta products, they can actually feel safe to consume it as these placenta products have gained Halal certification from other Islamic Associations in their respective countries.


For more information

Posted by


Comments are closed.